Home Page


Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Chair of Governors

Howard Whitehead – Co-opted Governor & Safeguarding Governor


Vice Chair 

Gavin Sumpter - Parent Governor


Staff Governors

Gerida Montague – Executive Headteacher

Caroline Firman - Head of School


Co-opted Governors

Jeanette Harrison – Lucia Ward – Howard Whitehead – David Tomkins


Local Authority Governor

Izzy Reading


Parent Governors

Gavin Sumpter

Simon James


Clerk to Governors

Jo McNicholas